Sunday, June 19, 2011

Waterford...Results of the Clashmore 5 mile road race - Fri 17th June 2011

This 5 mile road race in Clashmore in west Waterford attracted a field of 165 runners, slightly down on last year's figure of 171.
The mens race was won by Brian Murphy of Carrick-on-Suir in a time of 26:21. The womens race was won by Corinna Walsh of West Waterford AC in 30:48.

Pictured are members of the Ledingham Family Clashmore presenting the Edmund Ledingham memorial cup
to the winner of the 2011 Old Still Bar Clashmore 5 mile road race Brian Murphy of  Carrick On Suir AC
( back row third from right ). On far left is race sponsor Joe Salmon.

Men’s Results
1 Brain Murphy Carrick On Suir AC 26.21
2 Raivis Zakis   West Waterford AC 26.46
3 Dzintars Klava West Waterford AC  27.18

0/40 Frank Hayes East Cork AC 28.16
0/45 Paul Deegan D.S.D.AC 27.30
0/50 Thomas Byrne Waterford AC 31.33
0/55 Joe Gough West Waterford AC 30.09

Team:Carrick On Suir AC  Michael Murphy  (6th) David Waters (8th) Patrick Roche (10th)

Ladies results
1 Corinna Walsh West Waterford AC 30.48
2 Angela Mc Cann Clonmel AC 31.15
3 Norma Wall West Waterford AC 31.40
0/35 Catriona Gough Waterford AC 35.03
0/40 Evelyn Cashman ind 35.03
0/45 Josie Uí Chuirrin West Waterford AC  37.30
0/50 Kathleen Keane West Waterford AC 45.44
0/55 Helene Hayes West Waterford AC 46.00

Team: West Waterford – Karen Ryan,Triona Wall and Angeline Drennan.

No comments: