Thursday, February 28, 2019

Notice: Dungarvan 10k in Co Waterford - Sun 10th March 2019

This 10k race in Dungarvan is coming up on Sunday the 10th of March 2019 and is organised by West Waterford AC.

The online entry fee is €8 or €10 on the day.


The race HQ is at the Dungarvan GAA grounds.

Details from the organisers....RACE 5 30th ANNUAL MICHAEL ROCHE CARPETS SERIES. 
The final race in the Michael Roche carpets spring series, the Déise College Dungarvan 10K will take place at 11am. Now in its 37th year and one of the oldest races on the local road running calendar the Déise College Dungarvan 10k is always one of the more popular races on the busy West Waterford AC calendar. 

The event will also see a number of perpetual trophies being presented. We have the Seamus Power memorial trophy to the first male finisher and the Mikey Roche memorial trophy for the first local female finisher. We will be using the fast canal circuit for this race,with the race headquarters at the Dungarvan GAA club house which is where the presentation will also take place. Entry fee 8 euro. The Michael Roche Carpets series prizes will also be awarded after this race.

Location of Dungarvan GAA club HERE


1983 (1/2 Marathon)

Pat White (Midleton A.C) 68.13

Ann Murphy Dublin City 86.37

1984(10 ml)

Ray Treacy (Leevale) 49.46

Mary Sweeny (Youghal) 63.04

1985(10 ml)

Tony Ryan (Dungarvan) 48.36

Kathleen Connors (Deise) 68.58

1986(10 ml)

Tony Ryan (Dungarvan) 50.05

Kathleen Connors (Deise) 65.55


Liam O'Brien (East Cork) 29.50

Mary Sweeney (Youghal) 37.29


Liam O Brien (East Cork) 30.09

Catherine Hennessy (Slaneyside) 37.29

1989 (10K)

Tony Ryan (Dungarvan) 30.56

Liz Bullen (Waterford) 39.21

1990 (10K)

Liam O'Brien (East Cork) 30.49

Liz Bullen (Waterford) 36.06

1991 (10K)

James Sullivan 30.42

Liz Bullen (Dungarvan) 35.32

1992 (10K)

Robert Costelloe (Limerick) 30.36

Brid Murphy (Leevale) 36.36

1993 (10K)

Tommy Moloney (Thurles Crokes) 31.01

Mary Sheehan (East Cork) 37.17

1994 (10K)

Bill Lacey (St. Senans) 31.43

Mary Sheehan (Grange/Fermoy) 36.21

1995 (10K)

John Treacy (Waterford A.C.) 30.48

Mary Sweeney (St. Finbarrs) 37.23

1996 (10K)

Derek Nolan (Clonmel) 32.38

Mary Sweeney (St. Finbarrs) 39.03

1997 (10K)

Daniel Gidumbanda (Tanzania) 30.11

Mary Sheehan (Grange / Fermoy) 36.44

1998 (10K)

Peter Duggan (St. Josephs) 32.32

Maria Murphy (University Limerick) 40.57

1999 (10K)

William Harty (West Waterford) 33.04

Phyllis Flynn (Stragglers) 39.19

2000 (10K)

Peter Duggan (St. Josephs) 33.13

Catriona McGregor (Middleton) 41.55

2001 (10K)

William Harty (KCK) 31.57

Blaithin Hannon (St. Finbarrs) 39.06

2002 (10K)

William Harty (KCK) 31.57

Corinna Walsh (West Waterford) 45.52

2003 (10K)

Mick Kelly (Gowran) 32.52

Corinna Walsh (West Waterford) 41.33

2004 (10K)

Gearoid O'Connor (Rathfarnahm) 32.52

Mary O'Leary (Grange/Fermoy) 38.25

2005 (10K)

Raivis Zakis (Ballynonty) 32.28

Jacki Carty (Kilmore) 38.01

2006 (10K)

Sandis Bralitis (West Waterford) 30.55

Jackie Carty (Kilmore) 38.07

2007 (10K)

Sandis Bralitis (West Waterford) 31.15

Jackie Carty (Kilmore) 38.26

2008 (10k)

Raivis Zakis (West Waterford) 31.34

Mary Sweeney (St.Finbarrs) 38.55

2009 (10k)

Raivis Zakis (West Waterford) 32.29

Angela Mc Cann (Clonmel) 37.54

2010 (10k)

Alan O’Shea Bantry AC 30.51

Corinna Walsh West Waterford AC 39.24

2011 (10k)

Raivis Zakis West Waterford AC 32.52

Angela Mc Cann Clonmel AC 36.43

2012 (10k)

Sandis Bralitis West Waterford AC 32.17

Angela McCann Clonmel AC 36.40


Raivis Zakis Wets Waterford AC 32.30

Angela Mc Cann Clonmel AC 37.29


Brian Murphy Carrick AC 32.35

Nollaig O'Neill Leevale AC 39.42


Brian Murphy Carrick AC 33.13

Anna Doris Midleton AC 39.36


William Maunsell Clonmel AC 32.01

Sally Forristal St. Joseph's AC 39.43


David Mansfield Clonliffe Harriers AC 31.52

Sally Forristal St. Joseph's AC 37.59


Andrew Connick Ferrybank AC 32.37

Sally Forristal St.Josephs AC 39.23

No comments: