Saturday, June 23, 2012

Waterford...Results of the Dromana 5 mile race race - Fri 22nd June 2012

This year's Dromana 5 mile road race attracted a field of 136 runners, up slightly on last years figure. The mens race was won by Shane Quinn of Ferrybank AC in an impressive time of 24:47, almost two minutes clear of his nearest rival. The womens race was won by Angela McCann of Clonmel AC in a time of 30:18.

Men’s Results
Shane Quinn, Ferrybank  AC  24.47, Dzintars Klava WWAC 26.42, Frank Quinlan  WAC 26.50

Ladies Results
Angela McCann, Clonmel AC 30.18, Corinna Walsh WWAC 32.30, Teresa Cunningham Carrick       34.11

Men’s Team Prizes
1st Team-West Waterford A (72 points)(Martin McCarthy, Trevor Mason, Tom Leahy and Tomás Mahony)

2nd Team- West Waterford B (122 points)(Gerry Cantwell, James Veale, Pat Fitzgerald and Yevgeniy Chizhikov)

3rd Team-Clonmel (134 points)(Lar Martin, Gary Grant, Dick O’ Gorman and Brendan Coffey)

Ladies Team Prize
West Waterford...Josie Uí Chuirrín, Brigid Coffey, Anna Rogowska and Irene Clark

The full results can be seen HERE

 Photo...Trevor Mason presenting the Mason Family perpetual cup to the Ladies winner of the Dungarvan Leader Dromana 5 Angela Mc Cann Clonmel AC. Also pictured is Billy Coleman of Dungarvan Leader race sponsors.

Photo...Billy Coleman Dungarvan Leader sponsors pictured middle with the Michael C.Nagle memorial trophy. Also pictured are Trevor Mason, Race organizer of the Dromana 5 and Tom Leahy West Waterford AC road racing coordinator.

No comments: