Friday, July 6, 2012

Tipperary...Results of the Coillte 10k road race - Wed 4th July 2012

The Coillte 10K Road Race took place on Wednesday, the 4th July 2012 in Dundrum, Co.Tipperary. A total of 292 runners took part.

The mens race was won by Michael Shannon of Kilnaboy AC in a time of 31:54.                   
Place    Name             Club                    Category    Time
1    Michael Shannon    Kilnaboy AC     Senior Men    31:54
2    Danny Smith    Ballynonty AC    Senior Men    33:44
3    Damien Lawler    St John's AC    Senior Men    34:04

Angela McCann, Rosmary Ryan and Siobhain O'Doherty

The womens race was won by Siobhain O'Doherty of Borrisokane AC in a time of 35:07. In second place was former Irish internation athlete Rosmary Ryan of Dooneen AC while Anglea McCann of Clonmel AC was third, a winner of no less than three Marathons in the last two months...Limerick, Cork and Waterford.
1    Siobhain O Doherty    Borrisokane AC    Senior Women    35:07
2    Rosemary Ryan    Dooneen AC   Senior Women    36:32
3    Angela McCann    Clonmel AC    Senior Women    36:56

The full results can be seen HERE

No comments: